Day 38: “I Will Help Those In Need” – Funds 4 Nate

Good Morning Fellow Coffee Readers,

Today I wanted to share with you my experience of Day 38 of “May Cause Miracles” and how I decided to be of service to others. Week 6 is all about focusing on becoming a miracle worker. A quote that I liked from the book was that “being a miracle worker isn’t just about letting go of negative beliefs and becoming happy: there is much much more. Being a miracle worker is a practice of personal growth that leads to worldly transformation.”

Wednesday was my second time repeating Day 38 because I decided to start the week over again a few days ago. On Day 38 the focus is “Shift from ME to WE”. The morning reflection was:

“Today I prepare to shift my focus from me mentality to a we mentality. When I am of service to others, I get out of my own way and stop focusing on my own inner turmoil. Today I choose to shift my attention from my internal dialogue by consciously paying attention t o others. I will listen to those who want to be heard. I will help those who are in need. I will guide those who are lost. I will serve those who call for love.”

Although May Cause Miracles is not religious based book, because of the value of this particular prayer, for the evening exercise I had to recite the Prayer of Saint Francis (which you can find here) and then meditate in a way to get my inner guide to help me be of service to someone else. The first time I did this exercise I focused on someone I knew and how  I could be of service. The answer came to me as in to help my friend, who is on a tight budget, with photographing her wedding within her means and budget (I do photography on the side). This time I didn’t want to focus on anything specific but wanted to see what would show itself in my path. I told you, I’m having fun playing with manifesting stuff.

Last week a friend of mine’s boyfriend had a stroke while in the gym working out and was rushed to the hospital. I remember, at the time, vaguely knowing about it but not the extent of the aftermath. Well just yesterday (the day after my meditation mind you) I finally was able to visit the funding website they set up to get help for his medical bills because he needs to go through intense therapy to recover from a loss of many of his skills including his speech and motor movements. I had NO idea this was going on. I was amazed when I saw how many people had helped in just two days. They posted a goal of $15,000 and two days later over 80 people had helped and they raised more than $9,000 for her boyfriend.

I immediately knew that I had viewed this website on this day for a reason. My inner guide was bringing it to my path like  I had asked. I had actually saw her post about the website the day or so before but hadn’t gotten the chance to look at it and I believe it happened yesterday by no mistake or coincidence. I wasn’t even consciously thinking about my meditation from the night before. It wasn’t until after that I realized the connection. So this morning I donated $50 towards his funding. Being that I have a voice, on here especially, I feel the need to share with you the information and do with it what you will.

I know that many of you do not know my friend nor her boyfriend but I would LOVE for you to at least take a look at their website and read about his story. IF you feel compelled, feel free to donate for the help of his treatment. I’m almost positive they are going to end up needing way more than what  is being asked right now and any amount helps. Let’s come together and help show them the power of WE and raise well over the goal amount being asked. Sporadically I have hosted my “$50 give-aways” where I ask for ideas from other people of where to donate money but every once in a while, something more personal and close to home calls and this is one of those moments.

Check out www.gofundme.com/funds4nate and read Nathan’s story and I just ask, if the urge speaks, listen! Even $1 counts. Feel free to let them know My Mornin’ Coffee sent ya.  🙂

Here’s to a WE based mindset!!!

xoxo,

barista

2 thoughts on “Day 38: “I Will Help Those In Need” – Funds 4 Nate

Leave a Reply

